Today’s intrasquad lineups

Here is the lineups for the 12:45 p.m. MT game today in Peoria, the third of four intrasquad contests set up by Eric Wedge.

Team 1

Chone Figgins SS
Dustin Ackley 2B
Ichiro Suzuki RF
Justin Smoak 1B
Miguel Olivo C
Luis Jimenez DH
Vinnie Catricala 3B
Michael Saunders CF
Johermyn Chavez LF

Hisashi Iwakuma

Team 2

Franklin Gutierez CF
John Jaso C
Mike Carp 1B
Jesus Montero DH
Casper Wells LF
Alex Liddi 3B
Munenori Kawasaki 2B
Mike Wilson RF
Nick Franklin SS

Jason Vargas LHP

The interesting thing today is Figgins getting some work at short, with Munenori Kawasaki at second base as Wedge gets a look at some infield options.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: