Here is Mariners full spring schedule

Yup, it’s really only 78 days until Mariners pitchers and catchers report as the club announced its spring schedule on Monday.

Pitchers and catchers will report on Feb. 12, with the first workout set for Feb. 13. Position players are due by Feb. 15, with the first full-squad workout on Feb. 16.

The Mariners then open their Cactus League schedule on Feb. 22 against the Padres at Peoria Stadium in the earliest starting date in club history.

Because of the World Baseball Classic, camps open slightly earlier than normal. Players participating in the WBC will report to their Major League camps for physicals and early work before joining their country’s teams to compete in the international tournament in early March.

The Mariners reported to Peoria about the same time last year, on Feb. 11, a week earlier than other MLB teams because of their early regular-season start in Japan. But they didn’t play their first Cactus League game until March 2.

This spring’s 35-game schedule will include 20 games at Peoria Stadium, beginning with three straight contests against the Padres from Feb. 22-24 and then a home game against the Angels on Feb. 25 before the Mariners hit the road to face the Brewers in Maryvale on Feb. 26.

The spring schedule includes three night games in Peoria, beginning with a March 15 game against a World Baseball Classic team from the Asia qualifier. Night games will also be played March 19 against the defending World Series champion Giants and March 21 vs. the Cubs.

The Mariners close out Cactus League action on March 28 against the Cubs in Mesa, then play the Rockies on March 30 at Spring Mobile Park in Salt Lake City, Utah, in their final warm up before the regular-season opener April 1 at Oakland.

Seattle’s home opener at Safeco Field will be Monday, April 8 against the Astros, the new American League West addition, in a 7:10 p.m. contest.

Tickets for all Mariners games at Peoria Stadium are priced from $7 to $28 and will go on sale Saturday, Jan. 5 at 9 a.m. PT and can be purchased by phone (800-677-1227), online at www.Mariners.com or in person at the Peoria Sports Complex box office.

Here is the full spring schedule:

Friday, Feb. 22 San Diego Padres (Charity Game), Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Saturday, Feb. 23 at San Diego Padres, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Sunday, Feb. 24 San Diego Padres, Peoria,1:05/12:05 PT
Monday, Feb. 25 Los Angeles Angels, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Tuesday, Feb. 26 at Milwaukee Brewers, Maryvale, 1:05/12:05 PT
Wednesday, Feb. 27 at Cleveland Indians, Goodyear, 1:05/12:05 PT
Thursday, Feb. 28 at San Francisco Giants, Scottsdale, 1:05/12:05 PT
Friday, March 1, Texas Rangers, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Saturday, March 2 Los Angeles Dodgers, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Sunday, March 3 at Texas Rangers, Surprise, 1:05/12:05 PT
Monday, March 4 Colorado Rockies, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Tuesday, March 5 OFF DAY
Wednesday, March 6 Milwaukee Brewers, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Thursday, March 7  at Kansas City Royals (ss), Surprise, 1:05/12:05 PT
Thursday, March 7 at Oakland Athletics (ss), Phoenix, 1:05/12:05 PT
Friday, March 8  Oakland Athletics, Peoria, 1:05/12:05 PT
Saturday, March 9 at Los Angeles Dodgers, Glendale, 1:05/12:05 PT
Sunday, March 10  Chicago White Sox, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Monday, March 11 OFF DAY
Tuesday, March 12 Arizona Diamondbacks, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Wednesday, March 13 at Kansas City Royals, Surprise, 1:05 PT
Thursday, March 14 Cincinnati Reds, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Friday, March 15  at Los Angeles Angels (ss), Tempe, 1:05 PT
Friday, March 15 WBC – Asia Pool team (SS), Peoria, 7:05 p.m. PT
Saturday, March 16 at Colorado Rockies,Scottsdale/Talking Stick, 1:05 PT
Sunday, March 17 Texas Rangers, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Monday, March 18 at Oakland Athletics, Phoenix, 1:05 PT
Tuesday, March 19 San Francisco Giants, Peoria,7:05 PT
Wednesday, March 20 OFF DAY
Thursday, March 21 Chicago Cubs, Peoria, 7:05 PT
Friday, March 22 at San Diego Padres, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Saturday, March 23 Cleveland Indians, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Sunday, March 24 at Arizona Diamondbacks, Scottsdale/Talking Stick, 1:05 PT
Monday, March 25 at Cincinnati Reds, Goodyear, 1:05 PT
Tuesday, March 26 Kansas City Royals, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Wednesday, March 27 Los Angeles Dodgers, Peoria, 1:05 PT
Thursday, March 28 at Chicago Cubs, Mesa, 1:05 PT
Friday, March 29 OFF DAY
Saturday, March 30 at Colorado Rockies, Salt Lake City, 1:05 PT
Sunday, March 31, Workout, Oakland, TBA
Monday, April 1  2012 Season Opener, Oakland, TBA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

%d bloggers like this: